Reverse a share - Especially if there's a mistake in printing
One of my guy names has been in sharing limbo for 4 years 😥
Is there a way to reverse a share? Like you send them a request to reverse the share and when they approve it you get your names back? Or maybe can shared names expire faster than regular names? (2 years is a long time to be stuck).
- I share my guy names with guys in my singles ward - sometimes random strangers.
- Sometimes they accept the names but then aren't able to print them.
- Problem: if there is a mistake in the printing process, for 2 years my names are in limbo and I can't get them back to share them with someone else.
- I'm not good enough friends with them that they'll stay on hold with family search trying to get it sorted out for me.