When I send a message to the person and tell them to delete the document because it has already been added, they say they are not going to delete it because they are involved in a family project and they need to leave it on in their own name.
There are times when we need to grin and bear it. The person might feel secure uploading a memory in their name. Still, it is not against the submission agreement everyone agrees to before they upload their first memory.
Whats the big deal with the duplicity ?
There are various reasons that a person may wish to tag an item that is in their own Gallery - even if it already uploaded by someone else and tagged . It will/can show as a duplicate entry - but there is no negative impact.
Keep in mind this is a collaborative system that we share with others . . .
. . . Pick your battles . . . this is one battle not worth fighting over . . .