I had thought to start a tree of my in-laws, but I no longer want to continue that tree. It needs to "go away". How to do that?
You cannot delete a "tree" in Family Search, you can only delete you access to Family Search.
However, if you delete the relationship between yourself and the persons to whom you do not want to be connected, their information will remain in Family Search, but you will no longer see them as part of your pedigree line.
We are sorry that you are considering deleting your Family Tree account. All errors could be corrected on the tree, and we will be here to assist you to make the corrections.
If you want instead to delete your FamilySearch Account can be done in Settings.
Here are the steps:
You can view the article with further information by clicking this link:
We hope this information will prove helpful to you.
If no one else has edited a person you have entered, you can go to that person's Family Tree page and scroll down until you see Delete Person in right hand column of Tools. Click that to delete the person. You do have to do this one person at a time.
If anyone else has done any type of edit, all you will see is "Delete Person Unavailable."