Changes - Deletions
One of the main complaints from those in our community's Genealogy Club are changes made in FamilySearch with no courtesy of contact nor an explanation why a change was made. In fact, some now refuse to use FamilySearch, and these are people who spend hours in research.
When people delete a memory or a source something should prevent them from doing same without a reach out to the person who posted it (if they have been active within the last 6 months), or at a very minimum an explanation before any deletion is allowed in the system.
We are all after the same thing accuracy, but it should be collaborative, not just destroying what someone else took the time to post without even a note why it was done.
Without this change, some who has not made a contribution to an entry can still go in and delete something...with no explanation. Seems like they should not be allowed to delete any more than they contribute to any entry.