Merging someone with Maxed out Memories
What do I do if my family member who has now passed away maxed out their Memories...and someone who I don't know has created a separate ID for my family member and started adding Memories to that. They cannot be merged. I am afraid it will create confusion. I have contacted the person, but they have not cooperated in deleting the person or the Memories.
Wayland K Adams mod
Hi Cami - Welcome to FamilySearch Community and asking your question about memories. As you probably know, the limit for the number of memories tagged to a person is 1000. You can always un-tag some of the memories to reduce the number below the limit. If you are the one that contributed the memory, then you can delete the tag. If you didn't contribute the memory, then you can detach from Family Tree. Just be aware that if you didn't contribute the memory and you detach it, you may lose access to the memory. Memories are always available to the contributor in their gallery. Hope this helps. Here is link to more detailed instructions.0
Thank you! Your input was extremely helpful!0