bug or issue with difference between old and new page version
Are you aware that the "new version" of the website no longer shows the name of the patron who adds a portrait? As such, when you turn off the 'previous version", I'll have no idea whom to even communicate with. Also, the new version has an option to select "no portrait. That makes it really fast and easy for the malcontents to "delete" the Portrait, whereas the "previous version" only displayed available images, one could only change the image, not easily delete. If you remove the "no portrait" option, a patron would have to take the time to add an item to the memories, before adding it to the portrait field. If anything, removing the "no portrait" option would force the patron to use one of the other images, thus adding/changing the content, not just deleting it.
As far as I can tell from a patrons perspective, the portrait changes do not fill up a log file? Is that right? A million patrons adding and deleting a portrait a million times will not be an issue behind the scene then?
Also, if with the future "new person" we can no longer identify who changed the image, can you instead associate a reason statement with it, so I can explain why I placed the image I did?