If the private setting is set can you share the information, photo's with selective members of your family ? if so how.
Also, related to this question if the private setting is set on your family tree and you become decease, what happens to all the private information on your family tree, how is it accessed ?
Graham Buckell mod
You cannot share private memories. The only way forward would be to change the setting to public, share them, your family members copy/download them and then make them private again. For more information see
On your second question, there is no such thing as a private setting on your tree. All deceased persons are viewable by anyone. However, any living people you have added are private and this would remain the case following your death. This issue has been addressed elsewhere in Community and consideration is being given to changing this but it has not happened yet.
There is a privacy setting with regard to your visibility to other users. See1
Thank you for your time in replying. At least now if I get asked about this I can answer the questions.0