Are you talking about Deleting a 'Tree(s)' [ie. "Pedigree(s)] that you have uploaded into the Genealogies part of FamilySearch?
Or, are you talking about Deleting individuals/persons that you have added into Family Tree part of FamilySearch?
There is a difference ...
You can Delete a 'Tree(s)' [ie. "Pedigree(s)] that you have uploaded into the Genealogies part of FamilySearch.
You can only Delete individuals/persons that you have added into Family Tree part of FamilySearch under certain circumstances:
You can Delete the Living individuals/persons that you have added; and, are in your Private Spaces in Family Tree part of FamilySearch.
You can Delete the Deceased individuals/persons that ONLY you have added into Family Tree part of FamilySearch; provided, that NO other User/Patron (including that of, FamilySearch) has, added to; or, changed, any details or records for the individual/person. If another User/Patron has, added to; or, changed, any details or records for the individual/person, you will NOT see (ie. have access to) the "Delete Person' feature/facility/function.
Here is a Knowledge Article in FamilySearch on the matter:
How do I delete a person from Family Tree?
I hope this helps.
what precisely is your question?
how to delete a person from FamilyTree
or how to delete an entire branch/tree?
How do I delete an entire tree?
@Sept62, if you're talking about the collaborative Family Tree, then the answer is: you don't. It's nothing like the individual trees that people can enter on sites like Ancestry or MyHeritage: the tree on FamilySearch is shared, with a (lofty and distant) goal of having one and only one profile for each person who ever lived. Anyone can edit anything in this tree, after logging in. Given this open-edit nature, just like a wiki, pages cannot simply be deleted under most conditions. If two profiles exist for the same person, they can be merged, and if a person is in the wrong spot, the relationships can be edited to "move" him or her.
If you're talking about a tree in the Genealogies section (also known as the Pedigree Resource File), then you can delete a file that you uploaded. Go to Search - Genealogies, scroll down, and click the "Upload Your Individual Tree" button. Find the file under "My Uploaded Trees" and click the trashcan icon at the far right.
To add to @Julia Szent-Györgyi 's comment, the only time you can delete a deceased person in the collaborative tree is when you can prove the person never existed.
Whether a person existed or not doesn't actually affect your ability to delete a profile. You can only delete a profile if you were the one who created it and nobody else has ever edited it.
If you encounter a profile for a nonexistent person, usually the best you can do is to "merge-delete" it, that is, merge it with the profile of someone who did exist. If the nonexistent person is the result of an error, then you can simply merge it with the corrected version. For example, if an index misread "Meg" as "Max", and someone therefore added Max as a brother for Meg, you can change Max to female and merge him with Meg to get rid of the profile.