I have pictures of my children in my tree. What do I do so they can also see those pictures?
Create an album. If you put all your memories into an album that you want your children to see, you can send them a link to the album and they can see all the content. If you have tagged any photos to living people in your private space, those tags will not display. Tags to deceased people will display.
@KilnerMichaelLee1 - It only means that for deceased people, it is visible on the tagged deceased person(s) memories. That is the default anyway. So when FamilySearch engineering created the "Private" option, they had to make an opposite of private, which they called public.
Yes, you can. Just click "private" for that memory.
Here is the link to the Knowledge Article that will give you the instructions for doing this. https://www.familysearch.org/en/help/helpcenter/article/how-do-i-make-a-memory-private
We hope you find this helpful. PaulaAnn
Under details for a photo, it says “Public Memory.” What does that mean?
By default, all memories are public, even those you attach to living people, unless you mark them private (only viewable by you).
Please see this Help Center article:
Can I change the default settings from all pictures are public to all pictures are private?