what happens to photos of living individuals after they die
photos in memories
where do they go
Except for memories you mark as Private, all memories and sources about the person are visible after their status is changed from living to deceased.
The link below should give you the clarification you require. You can either click on it or paste it into your browser
Hope this helps.
Does this mean if a person adds to their memories about themselves while they are alive and are not marked private, and then the person dies, they will be visible?
In fact memories added to a living person not marked as private are potentially visible even while they are alive. The relevance of death is that those memories can then be accessed via the person page making them much easier to find. While they are alive, the person page is not accessible. But those memories could be accessed in other ways, e.g. by keyword searches or via google. So be cautious.
For more information see
If you leave off the title and description of images - they will not be found via FS Memories searches.
many people intentionally leave off titles and descriptions for items related to living people for this reason.
you can still add a note/comment under the item to label it - -- which is not part of FS memory indexing/search.
note you can do a KEYWORD search of FS Memories items on this page:
NOTE however if you use multiple terms - such terms should be concatenated with a CAPITAL "AND"
example: YANCEY AND BIBLE
"Yancey and bible" (lower case and) does not actually work as intended (though it will return data)
using this FIND utility - you can find items that are linked to both LIVING people and NON LIVING people (though in reality you will not see the profile record for the living person nor the link - so you wont really even be aware that the link exists)
this FIND utility uses the DESCRIPTION and TITLE and text of the item to do the searching
also check out these few links of helpful info: