Is it possible to undo a merge someone else did? A friend had an ancestor that someone merged. But it appears to be an incorrect merge. Any way to fix that?
Here is a link to an article that gives excellent help for undoing a merge, or restoring a deleted person, whichever process works for your situation.
The article says, "When you or another user of Family Tree merges duplicate records, one of them remains in Family Tree. The system archives the other. Because FamilySearch is highly collaborative, people can mistakenly merge records for two separate people. You can unmerge the people if no one made changes after the merge. If someone made changes after the merge, you can restore the deleted person instead."
The article gives step-by-step instructions for doing this.
We hope this helps.
I am just another 'lowly' User/Patron ...
Just in passing ...
Short Answer: Most probably, 'Yes', either, "Unmerge"; or, "Restore", depending upon the circumstances.
Here are some "Knowledge Articles", in 'FamilySearch':
I hope, that these may help/assist, somewhat.