Resurrecting a deleted account
can a FamlySearch account that has been deleted (using the Delete account option on the Profile edit) . . . can it be UN-deleted or otherwise restored.
To me the term "delete" is somewhat of a misnomer - as I think all it does is disable the account -not actually delete it. But none the less - can the action be reversed.
Short Answer: 'No', I am afraid not ...
Here is a "Knowledge Article", in 'FamilySearch':
How do I delete my FamilySearch Account?
Where it states, among other things;
What does the system delete?
- Your account and settings
- Your access to edit living and deceased contributions to Familysearch.org
- Indexing totals and reviewer privileges
- Information you added to Family Tree
- Memories (photos, stories, documents, audio files) you added
- GEDCOMs you uploaded
[ And ... ]
- Once a FamilySearch account is deleted, it cannot be restored.
- If your account is deleted you will lose contributor rights to discussions, sources, memories and GEDCOM uploads.
- If you have more than one FamilySearch account, they cannot be merged into a single account.
- For the account that is deleted you lose visibility for:
- Living or confidential people in Family Tree
- Following List including custom tags
- "My Contributions" stats, changes and private people
- Indexing stats
For Users/Patrons, who are Member of the Church, one's, 'Church' Account; and, 'FamilySearch' Account, are NO LONG, connected/linked together.
THANKS Brett, 😃0