Pending message should not be wiped out when re-authenticating.
If I leave a FamilySearch tab open for too long and then try to use it, it refreshes the whole page. I assume this is due to credentials expiring and having to be re-authenticated. It's a small annoyance on most pages, but on messages it's really bad, because it deletes any pending message.
On multiple occasions I've taken time, perhaps too long, to write a message, and when I try to send it, it tells me it can't and then immediately reloads the page, and the message is gone. It's frustrating and bad user experience, as I have to rewrite something that may have taken me a while to write.