Merge direction override for two PIDs
Profile A and profile B represent the same individual but A was created four months before B (Jan 2012 vs. May 2012), so efforts to merge them require B to be merged into A (switching merge direction is not allowed).
Since inception, the change logs show ~300 changes for A and 1,000+ for B, though the last 250 or so for both occurred within the last month through back and forth merge/restore actions of two groups of users I've begun calling the Hatfields and the McCoys.
While change-logs of profiles that are deleted through merge remain accessible, their submersion does make it more difficult for most users to find. I've thought about initiating the merge myself and adding a note to the newly-merged A with a link to the change log of profile B but don't want to become collateral damage in this ongoing dispute.
Is there a way to request the two profiles be merged in the opposite direction by someone with permission levels capable of doing that? I'd love to see a solution implemented that would restore peace to the opinionated Hatfields and McCoys in my extended family.