Adding a source to a living user… then what?
If I enter pictures and stories to my own personal record what happens to that information when I die? How does it get connected to my record in my children’s family tree? Thanks
Once you die and that data is added to your record in Family Tree, then all memories you have added, except for those you have marked as Private, are able to be viewed by all.
This is explained in the following document:
The trick is to advise a family member to request that you be showing as deceased in Family Tree. If you are a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day saints, that will happen automatically from your membership record. If you are not a member, you may like to leave some information in your will, such as your ID in Family Tree, asking FamilySearch to show your record as deceased, so then the memories/photos are available to all.0