I attached a document to the wrong individual. How do I delete it?
If your document is attached as either a source or a memory then the following information will help you detach it from the wrong person.
Regarding: I attached a document to an individual in error, How do I delete it?
Welcome to the FamilySearch community. Thank you for the time you spend asking questions
ons When you contribute a memory to FamilySearch, you can delete it using either the FamilySearch website or the Memories mobile app.
After you delete a memory, the following changes occur:
If your gallery is too full for you to manage effectively, archive the memory. When you archive, the memory leaves your gallery, but it remains on the FamilySearch website.
If you want to keep the item, but do not want it to show in Family Tree, remove the tag.
Sometimes you see a memory item that you did not contribute and you want FamilySearch to remove it. You can contact the contributor using his or her contact information or the FamilySearch messaging service. Include reasons and supportive information as possible in your request. If you do not receive a response from a contributor, please contact us to submit a request to have the item removed.
Welcome to the "Community.FamilySearch" Forum.
I am just another 'lowly' User/Patron ...
May be I am thinking too simply ...
That said ...
Where the "Document" is attached as a "Memory" to the wrong individual/person ...
Can't you just go into that "Memory"; and, ...
(1) "Delete" the existing "Tag" (ie. NOT any "Topic" 'Tag'; but, the "Name" 'Tag') for/of the wrong individual/person; and,
(2) Then ADD a NEW ("Name") "Tag" for the individual/person that you want.
That way, the "Memory" will appear for the NEW individual/person.
Hence, no need to "Delete" the "Memory".
Just my thoughts.