It is a setting on your "Account Settings" on the FamilySearch side of the fence.
You can see your account setting by clicking on your user name in the upper right when you are in FamilySearch (not Community)
It is under the "contact" tab.
@Melinda Dale Lewis
Are you referring to "Relationship Viewing"?
Enable Relationship Viewing
You agree to allow other users to see their relationship to you, your portrait in Family Tree, if available, and any shared ancestors.
Both you and the other user must have Relationship Viewing enabled to see how you are related.
You can disable this feature in your Contact Settings.
Short Answer: 'Yes', in/through your "Settings".
I hope this helps.