after a merge is performed with two records, one of which has an alert note, the alert note is preserved (good!) but that note no longer has the 'alert note' checkbox visible. I don't wish to un-alert it, but it seems like a problem.
I didn't try to reproduce it as you did; I just noticed that after the merge the note was still there, and still behaved as alert notes do, but the box was not there. the alert was in the merged record, not the 'primary' one.
hm. I think I figured it out, and it's a non-issue if I'm right: I may have been expecting the box to appear by the note in 'view' mode, but it only appears in 'edit' mode (after you click on the 'edit' pencil). Duh.
thanks for checking on me, and I'm sorry for the unnecessary trouble. getting old and forgetting, sometimes...
Any chance of the PID where this happened? I just tested it in beta, and the checkbox is still there.
This was with the alert originally on the surviving profile, but it doesn't actually matter: if one profile has an alert, it stays as an alert after the merge.
If both profiles have alert notes, then the surviving profile's version retains the checkmark, and the other one becomes a plain note.
The checkbox was there on the edit screen in every permutation I thought to try. Granted, this was in beta, but it's not something I'm willing to clutter the production site with.