let others see family tree
I have a tree that I input members. My brother can not see the the full tree. From his view he can not see our mother, who is living, in the tree. How come and how do they see the tree even if I give him the URL that I see?
Yes, living people can only been seen by the people who created the record. Thus, your brother is going to have to create her record as well, and so will any other relatives you are collaborating with. You all will only be able to see and collaborate on deceased ancestors.
I likely have at least 3 records of myself, probably more, and when I am deceased the ones created by my relatives will have to be marked deceased and then merged. My person page that I created for myself will likely remain private and invisible forever.
Thus I have learned to upload NO information on living people, including myself.3