I shared a batch today but my question required that the person helping me access the reference pages to look at and they were not visible to her. Is this normal?
Unfortunately it is normal. You could do a work around with a screenshot if it is not a restricted record.
I agree with @annewandering here.
Unfortunately, when you share a batch all you are doing is literally sharing that batch. The person you shared it with can see what you've entered - although they can't change this - and they can see the project instructions, but it won't allow the person you shared this with the ability to view any adjacent reference pages.
I have found in the few times I've needed this in the past to make screen shots of the relevant portions of the reference pages.
Please share the batch in question.
Alot of times if you share the batch code, a person can take the information from "about batch" and do an image search, find the film, and then they can see the reference images around your image. Post your question here with the batch code and someone will more than likely be able to help you.