My brother sent me a crazy picture from far away, joking around, thought I could use the photo and edit out inappropriate gestures, I used the small squares to tag people, didn't realize the whole picture would be in gallery,
You can delete the picture from your memories using the steps in this Knowledge Article:
If you want, you can edit the photo using another program and then upload and tag it again.
We are assuming your message is just to explain why you thought it was ok to upload the photo you described, and not that you are asking for a reason why it was not allowed. And, yes, even when you tag a photo, the whole photo is visible to anyone who clicks on it in the Memories of everyone who is tagged in that photo.
If you go to the Help Center and search photos, you will find lots of articles that explain how photos work in Family Tree. There is definitely a lot to learn.
We hope you enjoy using our website.
when you upload any photo - yes- the whole image will display.
You can "photoshop" it - BEFORE you upload it.
let us know if you need any specific help.
How do you photoshop image
Thank you, family are jokesters
Thanks that worked
with any image editing software you may have
if it was taken on a phone - most smart phones come with image editing capabilities . .