Photo lost when merging
edited October 1, 2020 in Suggest an Idea
When I merge a person with a photo, there is no way to bring the image over to the new individual. Please make that an option.
All Memories (including photos) should move over to the surviving record in the merge. You will however need to reset the portrait photo on the person's detail page.0
Ive merged hundreds of records
and never had a problem with losing any images/photos on either side of the merge.
though Amy is right - the Portrait setting may need to be reset - (but the photo has not been lost)0