With the new 300 name limit, will we be able to share names again that were previously shared?
I am just another 'lowly' User/Patron ...
[ And, I happen to ne a Member of the Church ... ]
Just in passing ...
I would humbly suggest that:
Short Answer: Unfortunately, NOT; certainly, not at this stage.
As, NOTHING has "Changed" ...
I just checked, my "Reservations" List; and, the "Caveat", is STILL in place.
[ Unless, of course, the x300, "Reservation" LIMIT, has NOT yet been applied/enforced ... ]
Just my thoughts.
There has never been any need to "to share names again that were previously shared" and it has never been possible to do so, because basically they are already shared with the temple.
When you take out a 90-day reservation on a name that is already shared with the temple, you do not actually remove it from the shared temple list, you just temporarily put a hold on it there until you either complete the ordinances, the 90-day reservation expires, or you cancel your reservation.
If you have decided to remove any 90-day reservations from your personal list, just click on the checkbox before the name then click unreserve:
This unreserves it from you and puts it right back where it was on the general temple list.
Thank you for your comments.
However, when I have shared a name, then unshare it--and take it back--it says it cannot be shared again.
So it sits in my reservations until I do it! SInce we can't add new names to My Reservations if we're over 300, I'd like to see that changed so we can share the ordinances again.
If you reserved it initially and you have a 2 year reservation. You can share to the shared with temple list and pull it back and forth from that list as long as you want.
However, if you have reserved an ordinance from a 90-day reservation - meaning it is already shared to the temple by another user, you cannot share it again. You can keep it on your reservation list, or you can unreserve it. When you unreserve it, it goes back to its place in the shared with temple list.
Let's test this out.
Here are two year reservations for my wife's third cousin once removed:
I reserve them:
Note the expiration date, they expire in two years. Now I share them with the temple:
Then pull them back into my personal list:
No notification. No problem with sharing them again with the temple. (Next step was to unreserve them.)
@Gwyn Klafke , you should be able to tell from the expiration date if the notices of not being able to share with the temple are on 2 year or 90 day reservations. Keep in mind that due to the temple closures, the rolling expiration dates will be two years from today or ninety days from today, not from when you originally reserved them. You could have some 90 day reservations on your list that you reserved nearly two years ago.
If you can find an example of a two year reservation, one that would have had a green icon without a clock when you initially reserved it, that you are sure you reserved with the temple then pulled back onto your list that has that notice on it, then you should post a screen shot of it here so the engineers can see it and evaluate what when wrong because it should not have that notice.