Merging of the Old and New contact names, in New Account.
My FamilySearch account was user name donmartinthomas and contact name donmartinthomas. - I deleted my FamilySearch account about 25 to 30 days ago. - I signed up with a new account about 10 to 15 days ago. - Sisters account I sent a message to contact name donmartinthomas and I did not receive the message at my new FamilySearch account, which has contact name donmthomas. - Why can’t the two accounts, or contact names (donmartinthomas and donmthomas) be merged so I can receive messages from my old FamilySearch account which was, contact name, donmartinthomas? - Don Martin Thomas
My new FamilySearch account settings are showing donmthomas as my new contact name, but I note that this feedback is showing my contact name as DonMartinThomas1.
Tried asking this at Live Chat, and waited an hour, and still no one responded.
Your question will be forwarded to a familysearch account team for review and assistance. You may be contacted by that team if they need more information.0
You will need to refer to this help article https://www.familysearch.org/en/help/helpcenter/article/how-do-i-delete-my-familysearch-account you can see in this article that If you have more than one FamilySearch account, we cannot merge them into a single account.
It appears that you did delete an account on October 8 and then set up another account on October 19. In your new account you can change your contact name to what ever you want it to be. Sign in to your new account then click on your name in the top right hand corner then click on settings. You can change your contact name there. https://www.familysearch.org/en/help/helpcenter/article/how-do-i-update-contact-information-on-my-account
If you have forgotten your password to the new account here is a link with instructions on how to restore that password. https://www.familysearch.org/en/help/helpcenter/article/i-forgot-my-familysearch-password-or-username
You may need to add the information for living people that you probably had on your old account (ie your wife, children etc) because if you had that information in your old account that has been deleted. Living people are protected and can only be seen in your account. https://www.familysearch.org/en/help/helpcenter/article/what-is-a-private-space-in-family-tree Since you deleted the old account those name would need to be recreated. Once you get back to where there are deceased family (for instance on your wife's side) you can add those ancestors in with their FamilySearch ID and then your tree will be back to where you had things on your old account.
Hopefully this will answer your questions.0